This is the "Home" page of the " Mathematics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Mathematics   Tags: algebra, calculus, mathematics, number theory  

The purpose of the Department of Natural Sciences and Mathematics is to prepare increasing numbers of students for employment and graduate programs in the fields of life and physical sciences through its Bachelor of Science degree program offerings.
Last Updated: Aug 27, 2015 URL: http://shawu.libguides.com/Math Print Guide Email Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Science

Science | Technology | Engineering | Mathematics

 

Prostate Cancer Research

Handbook of Prostate Cancer Cell Research : Growth, Signalling, and Survival

Book Jacket

eBook

By: Meridith, Alan T. In: Cancer Etiology, Diagnosis and Treatments Series. New York : Nova Biomedical Books. 2009. eBook. , Database: eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)

Subjects: HEALTH & FITNESS / Diseases / Cancer; MEDICAL / Oncology; Cancer cells--Proliferation--Handbooks, manuals, etc; Prostate--Cancer--Molecular aspects--Handbooks, manuals, etc; Cell transformation

Add to folder

Show Table of Contents Table of Contents

Show this area Most Relevant Pages From This eBook

2.

Recent Advances in Prostate Cancer : Basic Science Discoveries and Clinical Advances

Book Jacket

eBook

By: Tindall, Donald; Scardino, Peter T. Singapore : World Scientific Publishing. 2011. eBook. , Database: eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)

Subjects: MEDICAL / Oncology; HEALTH & FITNESS / Diseases / Cancer; Prostate--Cancer; Prostate--Cancer--Diagnosis; Prostate--Cancer--Treatment

Add to folder

Show Table of Contents Table of Contents

Show this area Most Relevant Pages From This eBook

 

Welcome to Shaw University Math & Sciences LibGuide

 This guide is intended to provide information on mathematic databases, new e-books, print sources, organizations, dictionaries and journal sources. 

 

                                                                

 Connections             

Mathematics is the science that deals with the logic of shape, quantity and arrangement. Math is all around us, in everything we do. It is the building block for everything in our daily lives, including mobile devices, architecture (ancient and modern), art, money, engineering, and  sports.      

                                       

 

Library Hours

Mon-Thurs: 8:00 a.m.- 11:00 p.m.

Fri:                8:00 a.m.- 5:00 p.m.

Sat:             10:00 a.m.- 5:00 p.m.

Sun.:             3:00 p.m.-11:00 p.m.

 

Need Help? Ask NC Live!

Search Books & Literature

NC LIVE
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip